Contact us now to make a booking

isleofskyepod@aol.co.uk
01478650366

BOOK NOW

Customer Testimonials - Click on 'Book Now' to read even more customer reviews

10th January 2017, guest from Whitley Bay:
10/01/17

"We couldn't fault the pod. It was clean and cosy with everything we needed in a beautiful location. Philippa welcomed us warmly. We've recommended the pod to friends and family already and hope to go back soon. "
Tip:
"The pod is within easy reach of Portree, the walk from the pod down to the bay is beautiful and we loved visiting The Storr and Fairy Pools. "
Ratings:Location 5 stars/Cleanliness 5 stars/Service/Staff 5 stars/Facilities 5 stars Would Recommend: Yes
Kevin from New York
01/12/16
Came to stay at The Pod- I wanted to try glamping- or luxury camping. Great decision. Clean and comfortable. I look forward to telling friends and family about my find-great!

Lucy and Ali- Aberdeen

17/09/16
Lovely Pod with an astonishing view. We even saw two seals and an otter down in the bay nearby.
Skye glamping at it should be- brilliant wildlife. Loved it.

Travellers from Polloch

01/08/16
Location Cleanliness Facilities Service / Staff
5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent

Would you recommend The Isle of Skye Pod to other travellers? Yes
Comments about The Isle of Skye Pod...
The location is excellent,close enough to Portree for all the shopping and restaurants you need and at the same time very quiet and secluded,with amazing views.the shed is a bonus and the owners are friendly and helpful,its been the kids favourite spot,we would definitely recommend it and we will be back.
Tips for other travellers
Its all worth seeing on Skye,do the walks and the drives and if you find yourself near Dunvegan,its worth taking the seal boat after seeing the castle's gardens,do eat the fish and chips at the Blas cafe,it was better than the restaurants in Portree!
Isle of Skye glamping was fun.
Isle of Skye Glamping Pod

Guest from Oxford

16/04/16
Guests from Oxford at the Isle of Skye Pod Would you recommend The Isle of Skye Pod to other travellers? Yes
Comments about The Isle of Skye Pod...
The pod was everything we were looking for quiet with some stunning views especially with the sun out and the bbq going. We were met by Philippa and she filled us in with the places of interest to visit locally and with the magazines in the pod we were able to come up with more places to visit on the island.
Tips for other travellers
We spend most of our time through the day driving over the island taking in the tourist sights but the drive alone across Skye is awesome.

Alastair and Gillian -Edinburgh.

09/01/16
A really cosy Pod on a cold winter's night. We really enjoyed our stay. Luxury camping has many advantages!

Guest from Leeds

22/09/15
"Could not recommend the Pod enough - so clean and well-kept it felt like we were the first people to ever stay there! Facilities are great and the view/location are superb. We will definitely be back!"
Easy to find in a beautiful location. The glamping Pod was well equipped. This was our first time visiting Skye and we're very glad to have stayed here-it beats a B + B or hotel, thank you again- Kaissan and James June 20th 2015.
The Pod was very beautifully romantic, really cosy and clean, the owners were very friendly- Gemma Surrey- May 2015.
We both had a lovely time on Skye. This Pod was just wonderful; clean, warm , spacious and certainly beats camping!
Laura and Andrew April 2015.
So peaceful with great views- beats staying in a Band B- Vanita 22nd April 2015.
Guests from Leeds visiting Isle of Skye Pod

Traveller from north Yorkshire

15/08/15
Happy Traveller visiting The Isle of Skye Pod Location Cleanliness Facilities Service / Staff
5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent

Would you recommend The Isle of Skye Pod to other travellers? Yes
Comments about The Isle of Skye Pod- Brilliant little spot! Awesome views and a great little homebase for exploring. Just wish there was no such thing as a midgie!
Tips for other travellers Explore - there is so much to do! Just drive/walk around. Make sure to check out the view from Ben Tianavaig.
Skye glamping at The Isle of Skye Pod was well worth a try!

Traveller from Aberdeen

21/07/15
Location Cleanliness Facilities Service / Staff
5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent

Would you recommend The Isle of Skye Pod to other travellers? Yes
Comments about this property
Very friendly, made to feel completely at home, we absolutely loved the bbq in fact we wish we used it both nights. There was everything you needed. You can tell a lot of thought has gone into this pod.
Happy Visitors at The Isle of Skye Pod Glamping Pod

Traveller from Trier

05/07/15
Traveller from Trier Staying at The Isle of Skye Pod
Location Cleanliness Facilities Service / Staff
5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent

Would you recommend The Isle of Skye Pod to other travellers? Yes
Comments about this property
We had a great stay at the pod. Everything was just perfect! We really appreciated the barbecue available to the pod, which we used quite often. The view is just amazing and you can go for nice evening walk to the beach nearby. The pod is will equipped and very cosy! We were really happy that we booked it!

Traveller from Edinburgh

03/04/15
Location Cleanliness Facilities Service / Staff
5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent

Would you recommend The Isle of Skye Pod to other travellers? Yes
Comments about this property
Have already recommended to friends!
Tips for other travellers
Drive around Trotterish Peninsula with stops at Old Man of Storr, Kilt Rock/waterfall, Staffin beach, castle & the SUPERB Skye Museum of Island Life that of thatched cottages.
Our Visitor from Edinburgh | Isle of Skye Pod Accommodation | Glamping Pod on The Isle of Skye

Traveller from St. Andrews

25/03/15
Guests Testimonials - The Isle of Skye Pod , Glamping Pod on The Isle of Skye
Location Cleanliness Facilities Service / Staff
5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent 5 - Excellent

Would you recommend this property to other travellers? Yes
Comments about The Isle of Skye Pod...
An amazing 2 days had here with my boyfriend in this cosy pod with beautiful views an amazing hostess Philippa whom couldn't of been more welcoming and helpful couldn't recommend it highly enough was fantastic.
Tips for other travellers
Fairly pools are a must. We also watched the stars which was very nice.